

Heating Fuels - Zone Descriptions Newfoundland and Labrador

Zone 1ANE - Avalon Peninsula Northeast

All points South and Southwest from Cape St. Francis to the intersection of the Team Gushue Highway and the Southern Shore Highway; and the area bounded by the Trans Canada Highway on the south and by the Avondale Access Road on the west, north to and including Georgetown and all communities therein.

Zone 1ANW - Avalon Peninsula Northwest

All points North of the Trans-Canada Highway from the Whitbourne interchange in the west, north to Blaketown and including the entirety of the Bay de Verde Peninsula, south to and including the Roaches Line and all road branches there-off including Old Shop in the west and Brigus in the southeast.

Zone 1AS - Avalon Peninsula South

The remainder of the Avalon Peninsula generally south of the Trans Canada Highway (TCH) including the Witless Bay Line and Bay Bulls in the east, the Southern Shore, St. Mary's Bay, the Cape Shore Peninsula and then west along the TCH to and including Little Harbour plus the area north of the TCH from Chapel Arm to Chance Cove.

Zone 1a - Bell Island

Bell Island.

Zone 2 - Burin Peninsula / Bonavista Peninsula

Trans Canada Highway from Little Harbour to boundary of Terra Nova National Park, including all communities along the highway, all of Route 210 (Burin Peninsula Highway), and all routes established on the Burin Peninsula, including all communities and service areas. All points west on the TCH to Clarenville, all of the Clarenville-Random Island-Bonavista Bay areas, including all of the Bonavista Peninsula through to Port Blandford and the eastern boundary of Terra Nova National Park.

Zone 3 - Central Newfoundland / Notre Dame Bay East

All points west along the Trans Canada Highway beginning at the eastern boundary of Terra Nova National Park through to Gullbridge access west of Badger. Included are all communities of the Gander Bay Loop from Gambo around to Gander, and all communities established along the Trans Canada Highway. Also included are all communities located on all routes established in Notre Dame Bay East area from Lewisporte to Twillingate; and all communities west, including the Exploits Valley from Buchans to Leading Tickles and Fortune Harbour.

Zone 3a - St. Brendan's (Island)

St. Brendan's Island.



Zone 3b - Fogo Island Fogo Island.

Zone 3c - Change Islands

Change Islands.

Zone 4 - Connaigre Peninsula

All communities along Route 360, through to Harbour Breton in the south, including all communities along Route 361 through to St. Alban's, Route 364 to Seal Cove, Fortune Bay, and Routes 362 and 363 to English Harbour West, Belleoram and to Coomb's Cove. All communities and service areas contained therein.

Zone 4a - Gaultois / McCallum / Rencontre East

Includes the south coast communities of Gaultois and McCallum serviced by marine freight ferry from Hermitage and Rencontre East serviced from Pool's Cove.

Zone 5 - Springdale - Green Bay / Triton / Baie Verte Peninsula

All points along the Trans Canada Highway west of Gullbridge access to Sandy Lake, including Jackson's Arm (Route 420) and Hampden Junction (Route 421). Included are all communities in Springdale and the Green Bay area, and Route 380 to Triton, as well as all communities on the Baie Verte Peninsula.

Zone 5a - Long Island

Long Island.

Zone 6 - Deer Lake / Corner Brook / Bay of Islands / Gros Morne

All points along the Trans Canada Highway, from Sandy Lake west to the intersection with Gallants, including Howley, Deer Lake and north along Route 430 to Gros Morne National Park. All of the city of Corner Brook - Bay of Islands region, through to Lark Harbour and Cox's Cove, and all communities and service areas in the region.

Zone 7W - Stephenville / Port au Port / Codroy Valley / Channel - Port aux Basques

All points along the Trans Canada Highway west of Gallants intersection to Port aux Basques, including Stephenville, Port au Port Peninsula, all communities in St. George's Bay, Codroy Valley, and all points east along Route 470 on the southwest coast including Rose Blanche.

Zone 7SE - Burgeo Burgeo.

Zone 7a - Ramea Ramea.



Zone 7b - Grey River / François / Grand Bruit / La Poile

All communities along the South coast, serviced by marine freight ferry from Burgeo (excluding the island of Ramea) including Grey River and François. This zone also includes Grand Bruit and La Poile, which could also be serviced by freight ferry out of Rose Blanche.

Zone 8 - Northern Peninsula - Gros Morne National Park to Bellburns

Route 430 from Gros Morne National Park, north to Bateau Cove, including all communities north within Gros Morne National Park, and then along the coast north to Bellburns.

Zone 9 - Northern Peninsula to Englee and St. Anthony

Remainder of the Northern Peninsula, from River of Ponds north to St. Anthony along Route 430, including all communities and service areas therein, and along Route 432 to Roddickton and Englee.

Zone 10 - Labrador - The Straits to Red Bay

From the Quebec-Labrador border west of L'Anse-au-Clair to Red Bay, and all points on Route 510 therein.

Zone 11 - Labrador South - Lodge Bay / Pinsent's Arm

All points on the south Labrador coast connected by road from Lodge Bay to the intersection of Route 510 and Route 516, and all points connected by road on Routes 513 and 514.

Zone 11a - Coastal Labrador South

All communities along the coast of Labrador South of the Hamilton Inlet which are not connected by road on Routes 510, 513, 514 or 516.

Zone 11c - Cartwright

The Town of Cartwright to the intersection of Route 516 and Route 510.

Zone 12 - Central Labrador

Central Labrador including Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Mud Lake and North West River and Sheshatshiu.

Zone 13 - Western Labrador

Western Labrador including Labrador City / Wabush.

Zone 13a - Churchill Falls

Churchill Falls.

Zone 14 - Coastal Labrador North

All Northern Labrador coastal communities including Rigolet and all those North of the Hamilton inlet to Nain which are currently serviced by marine tanker.